The board of eceee

eceee is governed by a Board elected at the General Assembly by the organisation’s members. Each year a third of the Board is up for election and Board members are elected for a three-year term. According to the bylaws 1/2 of the Board must consist of organisational members. The Board can have a maximum of 12 members. organisational members may have an alternate and there is one alternate for all individual Board members.

The President of eceee is Agneta Persson, Anthesis Group, Sweden. Joanne Wade, UKACE and Andrea Roscetti, Kyoto Club are Vice Presidents.

At the General Assembly in Copenhagen, University of Coimbra-ISR (through Paula Fonseca) and Sibylle Braungardt from Öko-Institut Freiburg joined the board.

See bios of all board members

Board members

Agneta Persson, Anthesis Group, President (elected as individual member)
Joanne Wade, Association for Decentralised Energy (ADE), Vice President (elected as individual member)
Andrea Roscetti, Kyoto Club, Italy, Vice President (organisational member)
Cédric Jeanneret, SIG, Switzerland (organisational member)
Didier Bosseboeuf, Ademe, French Agency for Environment and Energy (organisational member)
Clemens Rohde, Fraunhofer ISI, Germany (organisational member)
Susanne Dyrbøl, EuroACE, Pan-European organisation, Brussels-based (organisational member)
Rod Janssen, Energy in Demand (individual member)
Erwin Cornelis, Belgium (individual member)
Jan Rosenow, Regulatory Assistance Project, (organisational member)
Paula Fonseca, University of Coimbra – ISR (organisational member)
Vesna Kolega, Croatia (individual member)
Sibylle Braungardt, Öko-Institut, Freiburg, Germany (alternate for individual members)
NilsBorg Nils Borg, Executive Director (not a board member, but participates in all board meetings and serves as the board's secretary.)

Alternates for organisational members

  • Barbara Schlomann, Fraunhofer ISI (alternate for Clemens Rohde)
  • Samuel Thomas, Regulatory Assistance Projecrt, RAP (alternate for Jan Rosenow)
  • Lorenzo Pagliano, Politecnico di Milano (alternate for Andrea Roscetti)
  • Pedro Moura, University of Coimbra - ISR (alternate for Paula Fonseca)