eceee welcomes new board members

(21 Feb 2020) Following yesterday’s General Assembly, eceee welcomes Sibylle Braungardt from Öko-Institut in Freiburg as alternate for individual members and the Institute of Systems and Robotics at the University of Coimbra as a new organisational board member, represented by Paula Fonseca. Rod Janssen was elected as individual board member, and Andrea Roscetti and Cédric Jeanneret were re-elected as representatives for their respective organisations Kyoto Club and Service Industriel de Geneve (SIG).

The General Assembly warmly thanked outgoing board member Fiona Hall, former MEP and now individual consultant and advisor to Rockwool, for her dedicated services in the Board of Directors.

At the board meeting following the GA, President Agneta Persson (Anthesis Group Sweden) was re-appointed together with vice-President Joanne Wade (from UKACE) and vice-President Andrea Roscetti from Kyoto Club.

eceee is governed by a Board elected at the General Assembly by the organisation’s members. Each year a third of the Board is up for election and Board members are elected for a three-year term. According to the bylaws 1/2 of the Board must consist of organisational members. The Board can have a maximum of 12 members. organisational members may have an alternate and there is one alternate for all individual Board members.

All eceee board members are presented at eceee's governance pages.