eceee welcomes new board members

(29 Nov 2018) At the eceee General Assembly on 27 November new board members were elected. eceee welcomes Didier Bosseboeuf, French Agency for Environment and Energy (Ademe) and Jan Rosenow, Regulatory Assistance Project (RAP) as organisational members, and Paula Fonseca, University of Coimbra, Vesna Kolega and Rod Janssen, Energy in Demand, as individual members. Agneta Persson, President of eceee, was re-elected as board member.

The General Assembly warmly thanked outgoing board member Peter Bach from the Danish Energy Agency who stepped down as eceee’s President in September after 12 years of dedicated service. The GA also expressed warm thanks to Brian Motherway (IEA) and Julia Reinaud for their dedicated service to eceee.

At the board meeting on 28 November, President Agneta Persson (Anthesis Group Sweden) was re-appointed together with vice-President Joanne Wade (from UKACE). Andrea Roscetti from Kyoto Club was appointed the second vice-President.

eceee is governed by a Board elected at the General Assembly by the organisation’s members. Each year a third of the Board is up for election and Board members are elected for a three-year term. According to the bylaws 1/2 of the Board must consist of organisational members. The Board can have a maximum of 12 members. organisational members may have an alternate and there is one alternate for all individual Board members (currently Rod Janssen).

All eceee board members are presented at eceee's governance pages.