11th international conference on Energy Efficiency in Motor Driven Systems EEMODS'19

Start/Stop Date:
17–19 Sep 2019
sola city Conference Center, 2F Ochanomizu sola city, 4-6 kandasurugadai, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, JAPAN
Focus Areas:
Energy efficiency in motor driven systems
Type of Event:

Following the success of the previous EEMODS Conferences (Lisbon (1996), London (1999), Treviso (2002), Heidelberg (2005), Beijing (2007), Nantes (2009), Washington D.C. (2011), Rio de Janeiro (2013), Helsinki (2015), Rome (2017)) the Japan Electrical Manufacturers' Association, with the scientific and technical support of the European Commission Joint Research Centre, is organizing the

Previous EEMODS events have been very successful in attracting distinguished and international presenters and attendees. The wide variety of stakeholders included professionals involved in manufacturing, marketing, and promotion of energy efficient motors and motor driven systems (pumps, compressors, fans, etc.), policy makers and researcher. Participants come from manufacturing, academia, research, utilities, and public policy.

EEMODS’19 will provide a forum to discuss and debate the latest developments in the impacts of electrical motor systems on energy and the environment, the energy efficiency policies and programmes, standards (including ISO 50.001) and programmes adopted and planned, and the technical and commercial advances made in the dissemination and penetration of energy-efficient motor systems.

The three-day conference will include plenary sessions where key representatives of governments and international organizations, manufacturers, program managers and experts will present their views and programmes to advance energy efficiency in motor systems, for example, through international co-operation on efficiency requirements. Parallel sessions on specific themes and topics will allow in-depth discussions among participants.

The conference is very international by nature, and aims to attract high quality and innovative papers and participants from every corner of the world.

To contribute to the success of the conference and to facilitate the development of new technologies, policies and strategies to increase energy efficiency, we invite you to participate in the conference.



Website: https://eemods19.org/index.html

email: secretariat@eemods19.org 

(to be used for registration and other logistic information)


For technical and scientific enquiries please contact:

Paolo Bertoldi

European Commission DG JRC

Tel. +39 0332 78 9299




Conference will be held in Tokyo, capital of Japan, one of the most beautiful cities in the world and superb place to receive high quality events. The city can be easily reached by planes or high speed trains

The Conference will take place in the sola city Conference Center, 2F Ochanomizu sola city, 4-6 kandasurugadai, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, JAPAN

The Conference venue is located in a strategic district of the city featuring a metro and train station with different accommodation solutions.

Hotels options and local transportation information are published in the conference website.


EEMODS'19 International Programme Committee

  1. Emmanuel Agamloh, Advanced Energy/NCSU, USA
  2. Kirk Anderson, NEMA, US
  3. Pierre Angers, Hydro-Quebec IREQ, Canada
  4. Magnus Arvidsson, SKF, France
  5. Paolo Bertoldi, European Commission, EU
  6. Edson C. Bortoni, Itajubá Federal University, Brazil
  7. Sönke Brodersen KSB, Germany
  8. Armando Carravetta, Università di Napoli Federico II, Italy
  9. Dan Delaney, Regal Beloit, USA
  10. Anibal T. De Almeida, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  11. Martin Doppelbauer, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Germany
  12. Frank Ennenbach, Sulzer Management AG, Germany
  13. Jörg Franke, Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
  14. Masatake Hattori, Nikkiso Co., Ltd., Japan
  15. William Hoyt, indipendent consultant, USA
  16. Natsuki Kawabata, Hitachi Industrial Equipment Systems Co., Ltd, Japan
  17. Kulterer Konstantin, Austrian Energy Agency, Austria
  18. Steven L. Kukoda, International Copper Association, USA
  19. Benoit Lebot, IPEEC, France
  20. Leo Lorenz, ECPE, EU
  21. Sebastião Nau, WEG, Brazil
  22. Sandie B. Nielsen, Danish Technological Institute, Denmark
  23. Takeshi Obata, Hitachi Industrial Equipment Systems Co., Ltd, – JEMA, Japan
  24. Hiroyuki Ohsaki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  25. Prosanto Pal, TERI, India
  26. Francesco Parasiliti, University of L'Aquila, Italy
  27. John Petro, indipendent consultant, USA
  28. Peter Radgen, University of Stuttgart, Germany
  29. Paul Scheihing, US DoE, USA
  30. Martial Patra, Schneider Electric, France
  31. Steve Schofield, British Pump Manufacturers Association Ltd, UK
  32. Mark Stevens, AMCA International, Inc., USA
  33. Parag Upadhyay, ABB Inc. USA
  34. Maarten van Werkhoven, TPA advisors, The Netherlands
  35. Rita Werle, Impact Energy, Switzerland
  36. Ernst Worrell, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  37. Masafumi Yamauchi, Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd., Japan